Featured 

IDEOLATRY Reviews - See What Others Are Saying

I value your input.  Please scroll to the bottom to rate IDEOLATRY.  Indicate the # of Stars (0-5) and leave your Name, City and State or Country with your comment or review.

 
 
 

POSITIVELY Thought-Provoking 5.0 out of 5 stars

by stevio55 - Dec 15, 2017

One click lead to another & I randomly found this podcast series. I listened to Episode 10 out of curiosity; then I had to go back & listen to Episodes 1-9. "Ideolatry" exactly describes several of my friends who consider themselves (and are) highly intellectual. .. and therefore "too intelligent to believe in (a man-made-up) God." The author presents DEEP questions to the above average and highly intelligent listener that cannot help but intrigue them, and lead them to rethink their conclusions about the God of the Bible. I plan to buy the book, and will listen to the series again so I can be more confident and comfortable when I verbally defend absolute vs. relative truth to Seekers & non-believers.

  
on October 26, 2017
 
I recommend that everyone read and study this book, whether a believer of not. . Dr. Masek's search for the truth and his faith in God has enable him to put into words, the knowledge that was revealed to him so that we may all gain a clearer understanding of God's truth.
I have been a patient of Dr. Masek for over 30 years and have come to know him as an extremely gifted man of God and his faith in God is exemplified by his kindness, humility and sincere dedication. Thank you Dr. Masek for sharing your journey in your search for the Truth and for dedicating such a large part of your life in revealing your personal Inspiration from God.
I found the workbook was very helpful in helping me to encapsulate the highlights of every chapter, I recommend it very highly
Sincerely, Carmen LaBelle
 

5.0 out of 5 stars  Review posted by a Non-religious, open minded reader…
on October 13, 2017
 
Dr. Rich Masek’s book “IDEOLATRY - God is Not Your Problem - The Character and Nature of God - As Revealed in His Word” was an interesting read for me. I am a NON-religious and open minded person, this doesn’t mean that I doubt God. I’m not a fan of organized religions, haven’t been for years now. With all this being said, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. I always hated reading the bible growing up and didn’t understand most of if any of its messages. This changed as I matured a lot and noticed that a lot of the bible is spot on with life. I figured I would give the book a shot after seeing it in Dr. Masek’s office after an appointment of mine so I ordered a copy. Didn’t take me long to be interested. The title alone caught my attention, the word “Ideolatry”; I had never seen it before. The merging of the words “idea” and “idolatry” sounded brilliant and flows together perfectly.
There are two chapters in the book that touched me personally, although they all did in ways. Chapter 11 “Trials and Testing: What’s Up With Job?”, and chapter 23 “It’s Just Not Fair”. I loved the following quote in the Job chapter, “Ignorance is not an excuse that can buy a pass to avoid the consequences of that ignorance”. It being in reference to Job and his ignorance of the forces of evil and its ability to strike at any point, while he lived in fear of if/when God was the one that was going to bring him harm so he wanted to make sure God was pleased. It is perfect for today’s world in which there is so much ignorance of harmful things and the people that are ignorant to them are not escaping the harm no matter how “righteous” they are living. The real test is how they will bounce back, and Job did well. The other chapter I enjoyed was “It’s Just Not Fair”. This one is a big one for everyone no matter what one’s beliefs are. In the book it’s from the point of believing that when something goes wrong that it is God’s fault. This comes with the same people also believing that when something goes right it is God’s blessing. Mankind is plagued by a disease termed “cognitive dissonance”, which is when your beliefs conflict with your actions or you hold two conflicting beliefs about something at the same time. Ex: I believe in the almighty God and he would never give me cancer, buuuuut I also smoke cigarettes daily and hold a cell phone to my ear for hours a day and consume sugar all day long. So I get cancer and then it’s all God’s fault and not my own actions, even though I believe that he is good anytime other than when something goes wrong for me. The accepting responsibility in today’s world is very rare, it was great to read about in this book.
In all I really enjoyed the book; I will be listening to it when it is released on audiobook format someday. I am not a Christian; I am open-minded to many philosophies, most have great things to teach if the light is seen within the message. This book was very well written for that! Many years went into this book writing and it clearly shows. This is not a book that was thrown together quickly in order to sell massive amounts of copies. Thank you for time Dr. Masek!
 
 
 5.0 out of 5 stars  Challenging in a Good Way
on September 28, 2017
 
This is a very challenging book in a good way. It makes one rethink their theology and what the truth really is concerning God and what He has done for us and how He interacts with us. The book is instructive and teaches the truth of the Word with the Word, letting the Truth speak for itself. Dr. Masek simply points the reader to the Word. I particularly liked the diagram/description of how God separates us from sin as far as the east is from the west on page 338. Ideolatry clearly explains God's role in our life and what our responsibility is, but also God's plan of salvation through Jesus Christ. I am especially appreciative of the contents of the book but even the quality of the paper and printing add to the impressiveness of the book.
 
  
5.0 out of 5 stars  Challenging, and make you think about your beliefs.
on September 2, 2017
 
Interesting book! This will challenge you knowledge of God and your Theology. You will be made to rethink your beliefs. i have only read about 1/3 of the book as i am reading about 5 books at the same time
 
 
  5.0 out of 5 stars  A Must Read!
on September 11, 2017
 
Love the book for sure! Finding out so much and connecting the dots! Things about my own thinking I never thought about before.
 
 
on August 3, 2016
 
Dr. Masek has established an avenue to find the true nature of God's Word as it appears in the Bible, and not the words of those who communicate their Ideolatry based on here say and opinion of others. This is a must read for all how need a motivation to truly explore the Bible and discover the truth...Rich a close friend and companion of mine 40 years ago, has taken a journey of sorts and re-found me.and I him thru his work, Ideolatry. Find the true nature of God, and who is really responsible for your own journey to salvation.. It has been a gift of new lite to read Dr. Masek's book and work the study guide...Respectfully submitted, Thomas P. Yokas
 
 
on October 27, 2016
 
I have read the Bible multiple times, but for me it was so hard to grasp the BIG PICTURE of our God by my readings. Nothing I have ever read has put the information contained in the Bible into such a clear and concise fashion as "IDEOLATRY" has, allowing me to finally grasp the true character and nature of our God and deepen my understanding of God’s love for each and everyone one of us! I highly recommend you read this along with your daily reading of the Bible . . . believe me, you will thank me!
 
 
 5.0 out of 5 stars  
on September 21, 2017
Format: Hardcover
Every time I sit down and read it ... I learn something about myself, and about my God It has been transformative in my life.
 
 
 5.0 out of 5 stars  I love the Book Dr
on September 22, 2017
 
I love the Book Dr. Masek, And how the book evolved as you shared with me was truly amazing.
I have known Dr. Masek for 25 plus years and he is truly a gifted spirit being who was born on purpose for a purpose and is fulfilling his Destiny. Sincerely, Debbie Bunce
 
 
 5.0 out of 5 stars  A must read!!
on April 29, 2016
 
Ideolatry is a great read!! Filled with answers to many questions I've wondered about our Creator. Dr Masek lays it out in an easy to read format. For people who think the Bible is too difficult to read and or understand this is a fantastic place to start!!
on May 1, 2016
 
In his book Ideolatry, Dr. Masek clarifies the true nature of God for us in a very compelling discourse. The book weaves the world of science, physics, and psychology with vast scriptural references to reveal a loving and compassionate God who loves us - not an angry almighty as He has been portrayed throughout time. This is a fascinating book that will touch both your spirit and intellect as the heart of God is revealed through each page - I couldn't put it down.
 
 
 Rohn Trieglaff, CA   Grasp the True Character and Nature of Our God by Reading This Book!   
"I have read the Bible multiple times, but for me it was so hard to grasp the BIG PICTURE of our God by my readings. Nothing I have ever read has put the information contained in the Bible into such a clear and concise fashion as "IDEOLATRY" has, allowing me to finally grasp the true character and nature of our God and deepen my understanding of God’s love for each and everyone one of us! I highly recommend you read this along with your daily reading of the Bible.... believe me, you will thank me!" 

 
 Thomas P. Yokas, CA  Who is truly responsible for your salvation?    
"Dr. Masek has established an avenue to find the true nature of God's Word as it appears in the Bible, and not the words of those who communicate their Ideolatry based on here say and opinion of others. This is a must read for all how need a motivation to truly explore the Bible and discover the truth...Rich a close friend and companion of mine 40 years ago, has taken a journey of sorts and re-found me.and I him thru his work, Ideolatry. Find the true nature of God, and who is really responsible for your own journey to salvation.. It has been a gift of new lite to read Dr. Masek's book and work the study guide."

 
 Dr. David Lawler, IN
"I have had the privilege of knowing Dr. Masek professionally for many years and have seen first hand his innovative approach to the emerging field of computerized dentistry. It is this same creative and thorough approach that I am familiar with, applied to his new book Ideolatry, that has illuminated the Bible in ways that I haven’t thought possible. In this video Dr. Masek masterfully summarizes the key points in this refreshing book. Without question, Dr. Masek has discovered a God of love and grace. May this message resound throughout the world…" 

 
 Karen Bucher, Julian, CA
"Ideolatry has opened my eyes to the TRUE nature of God, His love mercy and grace. If you've ever thought God has brought calamity or difficulty in your life....whether you think you deserved it or not, you need to read this book! The first chapter in you'll be rethinking what you thought you believed. Ideolatry is about our Father who loves us....and if you're a parent, you can relate as you think about the love you have for your children. What I found in this book is that my Heavenly Father loves me just like I love my children." 

 
 Dr. Michael Miroue, San Diego, CA 
"Dr. Masek has a unique ability to condense complex thoughts into an easily understood format. He has a gift...and a mission to help all of us understand our relationship to God in today's secular world. I hardily recommend this book as it will deepen your understanding of your purpose in life. It is well written and philosophically challenging." 

 
 Danielle Ricketts, Santee, CA 
"Wow .. definitely an eye opener! A must read!" 

 
 Carol, Ambler, PA 
"I was excited to listen and get a sense of the book. I could relate a lot in where I was in my early faith, very legalistic. Your explanations brought confirmation and light to that. I look forward to reading how you unpack more of the relationship to the OT and the concept of what God allows. I am curious as to exactly where you are going with that. Your explanations of how we think and make up our belief system is awesome and the graphics were perfect to explain." 

 
 John Spieker, Ramon, CA 
"Your book is amazing. I have reached Chapter 9 and have been empowered with your insights. It has increased my passion to read the Bible. I am more focused on filling my discussions with God's absolute truth. The book is clear and easy to follow. You are a great teacher and my family is Blessed with the knowledge you are sharing in your book. Really! I enjoy how you methodically break down the factual meaning of scripture. Every Chapter has been a really good read. Every recent discussion your material has greatly helped clarify who God really is. Very powerful! People really need to hear the truth about that to have a deeper relationship with Jesus. Appreciate you so much...!" 

 
 Brian Binnie, Brea, CA 
"Inspiring! My son, Chad, read the book and I take it with me as I travel. The work book is a driving force. I can tell you that Chad now attends Church every Sunday and has joined a real CHRISTIAN Harley club, and now has a new lease on life and faith for him. It is awesome!" 

 
 Geoff Nicolaysen, San Marcos, CA 
"An excellent approach to time of civilization .... Your focus is on God .... Not details of calendars, evolution of life forms, or the mess of stuff that can be argued to refute or confirm Gods creation .... It doesn't matter much WHEN things happen ... It only matters what Gods INTENT for us is." 

 
 Connie Bennett, Campo, CA
"WOW!!! Great job!! The presentation was great. Thanks for sharing. We are enjoying the book and study guide. Definitely makes us think. We are really glad you listened to God and wrote the book!" 

 

 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Guest
Monday, 21 May 2018

Captcha Image